Press "Enter" to skip to content

BCCI releases central contract list, former skipper M S Dhoni dropped

MS Dhoni was on Thursday dropped from the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) list of centrally contracted players, raising fresh doubts on the future of the former India captain who has not played since the ICC World Cup semifinal loss to New Zealand last year.
The BCCI announced the central contracts for the period of October 2019 to September 2020. Dhoni was in the A category, which fetches a player Rs 5 crore, until last year. However four players — Navdeep Saini, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar and Deepak Chahar — are the new entries in the BCCI’s annual player contracts.Skipper Virat Kohli, his deputy Rohit Sharma and top pacer Jasprit Bumrah were retained in the highest A+ bracket of Rs 7 crore.
BCCI payment structures:


Grade A +

Grade A

Grade B

Grade C

Oct 2019 to Sept 2020

Rs 7 Cr

Rs 5 Cr

Rs 3 Cr

Rs 1 Cr

BCCI annual retainership fee for the period of October 2019 to September 2020:


Player Name


Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma

Jasprit Bumrah


Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravindra Jadeja

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Cheteshwar Pujara

Ajinkya Rahane

K L Rahul

Shikhar Dhawan

Mohammed Shami

Kuldeep Yadav

Rishabh Pant


Wriddhiman Saha

Umesh yadav

Yuzvendra Chahal

Hardik Pandya

Mayank Agarwal


Kedar Jadhav

Navdeep Saini

Deepak Chahar

Manish Pandey

Hanuma Vihari

Shradul Thakur

Shreyas Iyer

Washington Sundar

Read our full coverage on BCCI contract

First Published: Thu, January 16 2020. 14:33 IST

Source: Business Standard