Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cricket: Hong Kong bat against Pakistan in Asia Cup


Hong Kong captain Anshuman Rath won the toss and opted to bat in the Group A match of the Asia Cup against Pakistan in Dubai on Sunday.

Hong Kong came through the qualifying rounds and are playing for the third time in the Asia Cup after featuring in 2004 and 2008 editions.

Pakistan previously won the Asia Cup in 2000 and 2012. The third team in the group is India.

Bangladesh inflicted a big 137-run defeat on former champions Sri Lanka in the opening Group B game in Dubai on Saturday. Afghanistan are the third team in the group.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari

Hong Kong: Anshuman Rath (capt), Aizaz Khan, Babar Hayat, Mohammad Nizakat, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Kinchit Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Scott McKehnie, Tanvir Afzal

Umpires: Rod Tucker (AUS) and Ahmad Pakteen (AFG).

Source: Economic Times