Press "Enter" to skip to content

India Test squad for South Africa series announced; KL Rahul dropped, Shubman Gill in

Shubman Gill has been picked for 3 match Test series against South Africa. (File Photo)

India Test team for South Africa Series: Opener KL Rahul has been dropped from the Indian Test team for the upcoming home series against South Africa. Selectors have dropped Rahul after a poor West Indies tour. After not being given a chance for the Caribbean tour, youngster Shubman Gill has been included in the squad.

With selectors deciding to drop Rahul, it is now expected that Rohit Sharma will be drafted into the playing XI and he will open the batting with Mayank Agarwal, who had a decent series in West Indies recently.

India team for South Africa series: Virat Kohli (Capt),Mayank Agarwal,Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Source: Financial Express