Press "Enter" to skip to content

IPL Auction 2020 Player List: Full list of players sold at marquee cricket event auction

This year, seven players have been placed highest base price of Rs 2 crore.

IPL 2020 Teams, Squads & Complete List of Players: Cricketers and fans have been waiting with bated breath for the Indian Premier League auction. And it is finally here. As many as 332 players are expected to go under the hammer. Among them will be 186 Indians and 143 overseas players. As many as 24 new names have been included in the list. The list of new entrants include Bangladesh’s Mushfiqur Rahim, Australia’s Adam Zampa, Dam Christian and West Indies’ Kesrick Williams.

This year, seven players have been placed highest base price of Rs 2 crore, 10 under the bracket of Rs 1.5 crore bracket, while 23 have been included in Rs 1 crore category. Robin Uthappa, who has been released by the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is the highest priced Indian in the auction list with a base price of Rs 1.5 crore. Overseas players like Australia’s Glenn Maxwell, his teammate Mitchell Marsh, South Africa’s Dale Steyn and Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews are in Rs 2 crore bracket.

Indian players in the Rs 1 crore bracket include Piyush Chawla, who has also been released by KKR), Yusuf Pathan, released by Sunrisers Hyderabad as also Jaydev Unadkat, who has been released from Rajasthan Royals. Among others in the list include Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Martin Guptill (New Zealand), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia) and Evin Lewis (West Indies) among others.

Full List of players sold at IPL Auction 2020

Pat Cummins – Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 15.5 crore

Glenn Maxwell – Kings XI Punjab – Rs 10.75 crore

Chris Morris – Royal Challengers Bangalore – Rs 10 crore

Sheldon Cottrell – Kings XI Punjab – Rs 8.5 crore

Nathan Coulter-Nile – Mumbai Indians – Rs 8 crore

Shimron Hetmyer – Delhi Capitals – Rs 7.75 crore

Piyush Chawla – Chennai Super Kings – Rs 6.75 crore

Sam Curran – Chennai Super Kings – Rs 5.5 crore

Eoin Morgan – Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 5.25 crore

Aaron Finch – Royal Challengers Bangalore – Rs 4.4 crore

Varun Chakravarthy – Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 4 crore

Robin Uthappa – Rajasthan Royals – Rs 3 crore

Jaydev Unadkat – Rajasthan Royals – Rs 3 crore

Yashasvi Jaiswal – Rajasthan Royals – Rs 2.4 crore

Alex Carey – Delhi Capitals – Rs 2.4 crore

Ravi Bishnoi – Kings XI Punjab – Rs 2 crore

Josh Hazlewood – Chennai Super Kings – Rs 2 crore

Mitchell Marsh – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 2 crore

Chris Lynn – Mumbai Indians – Rs 2 crore

Priyam Garg – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 1.9 crore

Virat Singh – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 1.9 crore

Chris Woakes – Delhi Capitals – Rs 1.5 crore

Jason Roy – Delhi Capitals – Rs 1.5 crore

Kartik Tyagi- Rajasthan Royals – Rs 1.3 crore

Anuj Rawat – Rajasthan Royals – Rs 80 lakh

David Miller – Rajasthan Royals – Rs 75 lakh

Rahul Tripathi – Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 60 lakh

Jimmy Neesham – Kings XI Punjab – Rs 50 lakh

Saurabh Tiwary – Mumbai Indians – Rs 50 lakh

Deepak Hooda – Kings XI Punjab – Rs 50 lakh

M Siddharth – Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 20 lakh

Ishan Porel – Kings XI Punjab – 20 lakh

Akash Singh – Rajasthan Royals – Rs 20 lakh

(The list will be updated as the Auction progresses)

The IPL 2020 will be held from March 23 to May 12.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Source: Financial Express